Trinity’s Prayers

Nothing is sweeter than the random comments a four-year old can make.

Whether she tells me “I love you as big as the ocean” or “Ooh la, la Mommy, you look SO fancy”…most of the things my bigbaby says are to die-for cute.

Praying takes the cake.

I’ve been meaning to capture her heartfelt (and random) prayers to God for a long time.

Every night after we read (mostly three poems from “Where the Sidewalk Ends”, her current fave) we say two prayers. Sometimes we thumb wrestle to see who goes first.

“Now I lay me down to sleep. I pray the Lord my soul to keep. Angels watch us through the night, and keep us safe ’till morning light”

Then we take time to tell “God”, our “Heavenly Father”, our “Heavenly Mother” or “Poppa Desi” the things we are grateful for and some extra things:

5/23: After Matt and I let her watch the final scene of “Fighter” with Christian Bale and (swoon) Marky Mark:

“Dear God,

Thank you for our friends and family and all the people that I love.

And Dear God,

Thank you SO MUCH…for letting our team win

Amen”

Image

3 thoughts on “Trinity’s Prayers

  1. Love…she really is so sweet and the random prayers little girls say are the best, especially when they surprise you like praying for someone you didn’t even know was sick or throwing in a prayer that Grandma’s dress will fit. 🙂

    • Alicia,

      So funny! We really should write a book! Between Trin, Lexi, Britt and Brooke, we would have plenty of material!

Leave a Reply

