This is Twice Now

“Baby just ask once more
‘Cause I saw your door wide open,
But the floor is still freezing.
Hailey, I was sick and I’m still quite unwell.
Tell me it’s you or nothing at all.

‘Cause I stole your soul
You said I’d never be able
But oh, the whole world is still on my string

Second time now and you’ve done this before
Drive around the back so I can’t see them,
But you’re still freezing.
Let me take your coat and your keys and this car,
‘Cause I’ve been unwell far too long now.

‘Cause I stole your soul
You said I’d never be able
But oh, the whole world is still on my string, oh

But oh, the whole world is still on my string
And oh, the whole world is still on my string,
Yeah, is still on my string
(It’s never much when I sing about you.)”

-Lydia

2 thoughts on “This is Twice Now

Leave a Reply

