Good Enough

Even as an adult, there are those intense moments of feeling ‘not good enough’. For someone, something. Like being in third grade, picked last for dodge ball or not being invited to the popular girl’s birthday party in middle school.

Nonsense! I will teach Trinity that no one can make her feel bad about herself without her permission. And I’ll ignore social media assumptions because it’s an overinflated, prettier version of most people’s realities (I’ll pony up to admit the same in my case).

I am good enough. (Repeat, repeat)

Leave a Reply

