‘Mary’ Time

I’m very overwhelmed by the free-time granted to me, now that Kevin and I have switched custody arrangements for the summer. This freedom is paralyzing. I could do a million things, anything I want to…but instead I stayed an extra hour at work.

images

I can hear the whisper of my therapist insisting,”Do something for Mary!”. She sounds cornier in my head than she does in real life.

I think I’ll take my arse to capeoira.

I hope I figure out what I like doing by the time the summer ends…because right now it baffles me. What do normal people do with free time?

Leave a Reply

